Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yvette tutors in Boston, MA

Yvette B.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


PhD in dual degree Pharmacology and Biomedical Neuroscience, Boston University School of Medicine, GPA 3.94/4.0, 2016 B.A. in Psychology, minor in Chemistry, minor in Mathematics with specializations in Statistics, Boston University, GPA 3.91/4.0, 2005


Hello! I love teaching, helping people and seeing people succeed! I have a broad experience in teaching at various levels - high school maths and science, college maths (statistics, calculus, algebra, trigonometry, probability) and science (chemistry, biology, organic chemistry, biochemistry, cell biology, neuroscience) and also graduate school level (pharmacology, neuroscience, physiology), etc. And I have tutored people with various background, from ESL (English as second language), students who were really bright and talented, students who were struggling, high school students, professionals who wanted to go back to school and take some courses. Seeing my students achieving their goals is one of the greatest joys of being a teacher! Regarding my academic scores: As in all mathematics and science (biology, chemistry, organic chemistry, biochemistry, cell biology, neuroscience) courses in high school and college (including statistics, calculus, applied maths, etc.); SAT1 Maths: Perfect score (800/800); SAT2 Maths: 790/800; GRE Maths: Perfect score (800/800). SAT2 Chemistry: 780/800. GRE Psychology: 780/800. MCAT (new current version): high 90 percentile. I am passionate in teaching, flexible and have lots of patience in planning, tailoring and guiding the tutoring session to help my students to achieve their best!


Monday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Thursday in the afternoon, Friday at any time, Saturday after 2PM, Sunday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I believe in healthy body healthy mind. I exercise about 6 days a week. I am a Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do and I coach and teach Tae Kwon Do at a university. It makes me a better person, with respect and discipline and also gives me structure and time management skills. I also love hiking, biking, swimming. I love reading and thinking about deeper philosophical thoughts. I love traveling and arts and photography. I love animals and taking care of our planet. I also love to volunteer and helping people. It humbles me and also gives me a broader perspective in life, which helps me to become a more understanding and more compassionate human being. I believe that together we can make this world a better place! :)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!