Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Olga tutors in Boston, MA

Olga K.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I hold a Bachelor's Degree in English and a Master's degree in Linguistics from Moscow State University. In 2009, I obtained M.A. in French Medieval Literature from the University of Toulouse. I am fluent in English, Russian, and French. Italian is my favorite language, but since I can't practice it either in the USA or in France, I understand it better than I speak. Being a certified tour-guide, I am well read in Art history and history, and I learn something new every day.


My professional experience includes teaching General, Business and Legal English to international students in a variety of settings, in the United States and in Europe. My many years of experience have been with universities and business schools in New York, Boston, Prague, Rome and Toulouse. In addition to English, I have extensive knowledge of the language, culture and history of Russia and France, which enabled me to teach both Russian and French languages. I taught Russian language and civilization in Prague International Language School (2003-2004) and, most recently, in France, at the Catholic Institute of Toulouse. I provided private tutoring in French to high-school American students to help them prepare for their exams and I gave some private lessons of French conversation to foreign students in France to facilitate their integration into the university life . To me, teaching is a form of Art: it requires creativity and intelligence, craft and passion. Throughout my life, I have been fortunate to have some amazing teachers who inspired me to love learning and to become a teacher as a result. I enjoy exploring new cultures and languages and sharing my knowledge with others. Helping students learn a new language, overcome its challenges, integrate into the culture and work life, and achieve personal success in the process is incredibly rewarding to me.


Any day at any time, Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge


Besides being a teacher, I also work as a Tour guide on both sides of the Atlantic. I spend my summers in the U.S., organizing and leading private tours of Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, and Newport. The rest of the year I live and work in France, specializing in custom-tailored cultural, historical, and gastronomic/wine tours of South-West of France (the regions of Midi-Pyrenees and Languedoc-Roussillon). I am passionate about medieval art, history and architecture, and I love France - its rich cultural heritage, its nature and its people. I am interested in history, art, and cultural studies, and I have a substantial collection of books in three languages. I am an avid reader of classical Russian and British prose and poetry, and I love old Hollywood and European films.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!