Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mary tutors in Boston, MA

Mary C.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I am currently a student at Tufts University School of Dental Medicine. Before that, I graduated from Wesleyan University in Spring 2015 with a double-major in Biology and Neuroscience & Behavior (Pre-Med) and a concentration in Psychology. I studied abroad in the Czech Republic in the Fall of 2013. I have published a chapter "Psychological and Existential Consequences of Medical Errors" for John & Wiley. I've also performed lab research at UMass Medical School, investigating a new drug in Dr. Evelyn Kurt's Lab in the Department of Medicine.


I was a Teacher's Assistant for Organic Chemistry Lab for two years. My responsibilities included guiding students in the lab and grading lab reports. Additionally, I have had extensive tutoring experience with three different programs working in Middletown, CT throughout my fours years at Wesleyan. I typically worked one-on-one with students ranging between elementary-high school and focused on math and science topics. It was rewarding to see them improve and gain confidence as the semester went by. I have also worked at the Office of Admission for three years at Wesleyan as a tour guide and then as a Senior Interviewer. As a Senior Interviewer, I interviewed over 80 high school students, held Information Sessions, and led Interview workshops. If you are considering an elite Liberal Arts school, I can help you polish your interview skills, edit your college essay and resume, and answer general questions about financial aid.


Any day at any time, Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I currently run long distance, and have ran many half marathons and two full marathons. I was a coxswain for a Men's Rowing team for six years and won the ECAC Champion with the Wesleyan Men's team in Spring 2012; I speak fluent Arabic and I'm now learning Italian; I enjoy kickboxing; I love watching documentaries and my ultimate favorite thing to do during my free time is watch competitive reality food shows (yes, Chopped!)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!