Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jasmyne tutors in Boston, MA

Jasmyne R.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Education

Boston University, Class of 2013, cum laude l'Università di Padova and la Scuola Internazionale di Grafica in association with BU, 2012-2013 Boston Latin School, Class of 2009, College Preparatory Curriculum

Experience

- TEFL Certification from the Boston Language Institute, 2015 - Currently working as an ESL instructor at a private school in Boston, MA. - Formerly worked as an English instructor to Italian children (ages 5-14) at numerous schools throughout Italy. - Vast experience teaching ESL to students of various ages, national origins, and skill levels. - Well-versed in teaching Beginner-Intermediate levels of Italian to students of all ages. - SAT: 2000 (Critical Reading: 700, Writing: 690, Math: 610) - AP English Language & Composition: 5 Regarding ESL and Italian Instruction: I truly love teaching students of all ages, levels, and backgrounds. It is one of the most rewarding professions in which I have ever been involved. I enjoy developing lessons based on the individual needs and desires of each student. I am capable of creating material designed around particular themes of interest, weak grammar points, accent improvement, idiomatic expressions/slang, etc., really whatever you as a student are looking to focus on! Regarding Editing Essays, College Essays, and AP Language & Composition: Writing has always been a forte of mine, and I really enjoy editing essays, résumés, etc. I am an experienced editor and can give you a sample of edited work (or my writing in general) if you are interested in having me help you in any of these categories. Other Information: I have done a fair share of traveling since my graduation from Boston University and sincerely enjoy learning about other cultures and studying foreign languages (I am currently studying Portuguese and Hindi). Regarding work experience, I have held positions mainly as an ESL instructor, but I have also worked as an art gallery assistant, a translator (Italian to English and vice versa), and an exhibiting artist in galleries throughout New England and northern Italy.

Availability

Weekdays after 12 Noon, Sunday in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Painting, drawing, traveling, languages, latin dance, literature (especially Russian, Czech, & French)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!