Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Casey tutors in Boston, MA

Casey M.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Education

The Ohio State University - BA, Psychology , MGH Institute of Health Professions - DPT, Physical Therapy

Experience

My approach to tutoring involves centering the learning plan on the personal needs and learning styles of my students. I enjoy helping students improve their comprehension of a subject so they achieve their academic goals. I help my students with a plan of action that improves their study skills, time-management skills, and organizational skills, so that they can quickly and efficiently learn key attributes of a subject.I started tutoring in high school as part of my duties in the National Honor Society. I went on to tutor at the Student Athlete Support Services Office, where I helped students in multiple areas of study and became very proficient in the area of English.My favorite subject to tutor in is English, because I really enjoy helping students with Grammar, Reading, and Writing assignments. English is one of my greatest strengths. I've written many academic papers in college on a variety of subject matter. I'm also adept at tutoring Anatomy, Physiology, Math, and Test Preparation.My credentials include a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from the Ohio State University. I'm currently pursuing a doctorate degree in Physical Therapy at MGH Institute of Health Professions.In my free time, I enjoy checking out what Ohio has to offer. I also enjoy running track and participating in anything involving gymnastics.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I'm originally from Ohio, so right now I'm enjoying exploring a new city. Other than that, I love to run track, and I used to be a gymnast, so I love to do anything involving that.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!