Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Hara tutors in Boston, MA

Hara B.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I am currently a rising sophomore at Boston University, and I am majoring in cellular, molecular, and genetics biology. I enjoyed biology and anatomy courses I took in high school, so I am currently on the premed track, and I hope to attend medical school someday. I am also in the Kilachand Honors College at Boston University, and I find that this program has been a good fit for me thus far, because it is pushing me to think in different, more global ways, and to take initiative in my learning.


I scored a 2200 on the SAT, and feel comfortable helping on reading, writing, and math for the SAT. In high school, I took AP English Literature, AP US History, AP Biology, AP Psychology, AP Chemistry, and AP French, but I feel most comfortable helping others with AP Biology, Chemistry, Psychology, and French. I also took the Grand Concours Exam for French, and scored in the top 5% for all three years that I took the exam. This first year in college, I took courses in Introductory Chemistry, Introductory Biology, Statistics, Calculus. I have previous experience in tutoring through the National Honors Society and SMASH Tutoring. I have also worked with Kindergarten aged children (I was a teacher's aide for a Greek course). In general, I interact quite well with younger children and I think that is because I was responsible for my younger brother and sister, and I babysat children in my neighborhood for several years. I find that tutoring is a very rewarding experience that benefits not only the child being tutored, but the tutor as well. I love helping others so that they truly understand a subject, and can apply what they learned to other aspects of their life. For instance, I remember tutoring a young boy and helping him with math. He struggled for a while, but with time he understood the type of problem and how to solve it. And, it is not only in math that this child flourished but the confidence he built by understanding his math course seemed to positively influence all aspects of his life.


Mon/Wed/Fri in the morning, Mon/Wed/Fri in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Honestly, I am an extremely nerdy person. I've loved reading since the first grade when I discovered Junie B. Jones and the Magic Tree House series'. I still enjoy reading, preferably fiction, and some of my favorite books are the Harry Potter series (obviously!), Pride and Prejudice, and Ella Enchanted. I am also a huge foodie! I love cooking, specifically baking French pastries. I've been honing my eclair recipe for several years now, and I believe it is nearing perfection! More generally, I enjoy crafts of all sorts, and dabble in everything from knitting to painting.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!