Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ariel tutors in Boston, MA

Ariel S.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I graduated with honors from Rutgers University double majoring in IT & Psychology and minoring in Biology. I currently work for a Fortune 100 financial services organization and have hands-on data analysis, data science, and visualization industry experience.


- Experience tutoring high school biology - 5's on both AP psychology and AP biology exams - Experience working with children aged 6-10 at a summer camp - I have excellent organizational and studying skills and would like to help struggling students work towards forming the right habits and attitudes towards their schoolwork - Experience working with ADD or ADHD students to implement healthy learning and studying habits - I am certified as a Tableau Desktop Qualified Associate - I've led a month long corporate training program of 15 people to prepare for the Tableau Desktop Qualified Associate Exam BIOLOGY CLASSES TAKEN: AP biology, Biology 1 & 2 with lab work, Ecology, Animal Reproduction, Evolution of Animal Behavior, Wildlife Diseases PSYCHOLOGY CLASSES TAKEN: Social Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, Atypical Development of Childhood and Adolescence, Neuropsychology, Infant and Child Development, Cognition, Health Psychology, Organizational and Personnel Psychology (i/o), Quantitative Methods COMPUTER CLASSES TAKEN: Social Informatics, Introduction to Computer Concepts (python), Introduction to Computer Applications, Object-oriented Programming (java), Web Design (HTML, CSS, Javascript), Game Design Theory, Tableau Desktop I, Tableau Desktop II ADDITIONAL LANGUAGES: - Mandarin Chinese (limited proficiency)


Weekends in the afternoon, Weekdays after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy being outdoors as much as possible and traveling. My interests include technology, philosophy, neuroscience, social psychology, and bioinformatics.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!