Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ruby tutors in Boston, MA

Ruby T.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Education

Greetings! My name is Ruby Tamberino, and I am passionate about supporting ambitious,high-achieving students in realizing their goals and maximizing their academic potential. I came to Boston from my hometown of Baltimore in 2009 to study Computer Science at MIT. After graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and a Humanities concentration in Women's and Gender Studies. I have been accepted to the 2+2 program at Harvard Business School, meaning after working for 2 years in industry (as a Program Manager at Microsoft), I will matriculate to Harvard to earn my MBA.

Experience

I began my tutoring career in high school by working with underprivileged urban youth in inner city Baltimore. From there I attended MIT on a full academic scholarship but continued tutoring middle-school, high-school, and college students for all four years. My network of clients grew through referrals from my students' parents, overjoyed at the success their students achieved in working with me. I now take on a small group of students whom I tutor on a weekly basis in supplement of my full-time position at Microsoft. Because I limit the number of students I take on at any given time, I am able to dedicate ample time to each student's progress and create original, customized curricula tailored to his or her needs and learning style. I make myself available to my students between our sessions for additional support, facilitating more than a traditional tutor-pupil relationship, a lasting partnership founded on trust and a shared commitment to hard work and academic excellence.

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Weekends in the morning, Weekends in the afternoon, Weekends in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My hobbies include photography, cooking, travel, and theater!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!