Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Srishti tutors in Boston, MA

Srishti N.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Education

*PhD Student in Psychology at Boston University, with a 4.0 graduate GPA. *Undergraduate studies in Philosophy, Linguistics & Psychology at York University (Canada), graduated Cum Laude

Experience

*As a Teaching Fellow, I have taught the sections for a number of undergraduate courses at Boston University including: Social, Cognitive, Developmental, Personality, Cross-Cultural, and General Psychology. *Have tutored General (Introductory) Psychology in Junior and Senior year of my undergraduate studies. *As a student of Linguistics, I have been able to help teach English grammar rules to ESL students (from Korea, India, and Spain) and have experience editing their undergraduate and graduate level writing. I have also helped students with GMAT Verbal. * 96 percentile on GRE Verbal Test * 1st Prize: Essay writing competition held by Global Programs BU. * Awarded 4 year full scholarship to pursue Honors B.A. at York University (2006-2010)

Availability

Monday after 1PM, Friday after 1PM, Saturday after 1PM, Wednesday in the morning, Thursday in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am an outgoing person who loves working in teams and getting to know people. In my free time I love taking advantage of all the cultural activities in Boston, by watching plays and checking out upcoming bands in the area. I occasionally play bass guitar, and was in a band throughout high school. I have a very diverse set of friends from many countries, and love learning from them everyday. I also enjoy giving my students guidance, as they are always full of questions about their futures. I also love traveling, and visiting new cities in the US and abroad. I have studied and worked in Singapore, and briefly in Australia. I have also loved traveling in South Asia, South East Asia and Europe with friends and family. My biggest hobby is understanding people, learning from their passions, and teaching them about mine :-)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!