Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
William tutors in Boston, MA

William B.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I earned my B.S. in Economics from Boston University in 2011. While Macroeconomics was my keen interest, the best class that I took in the program was Developmental Economics. Through the courses that I took in pursuit of this degree, I developed a new way of looking at the world and the ways that people choose to expend their limited resources, as well as the way that this is all signaled in the market through Pricing. Following my degree in Economics, I crossed the river, so to speak, and attended Harvard University's Extension school, earning my ALM (Master's Degree) in Finance in 2013. The program was rigorous, especially given the somewhat compressed timeframe that I took, plus the fact that I was working full time (50+ hours/week). I found the classes that I took in Private Equity and Investment Banking to be the most challenging and rewarding classes that I took in the program, and have discovered myriad ways to apply what I learned to my day job.


For my day job, I manage a team of business analysts who support a data mart and business intelligence suite that is primarily used for quantitatively measuring the bank's credit risk. Recently, we have expanded into operational and market risk, as well as presenting profitability measures which will help the organization better understand the risk/reward balance of the portfolio. My team straddles the line between the business of banking and the technology of custom software development. My educational background, which is heavy in Economics, Accounting, and Finance, is well suited to meet the hard-skill demands of my job. The soft-skills that I have developed are what distinguished me as a manager, mentor, and coach. I would like to put my entire suite of skills to use outside of the office. There is nothing that I would like more than to help somebody overcome challenges in a field that I have expertise in.


Any day after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for no additional charge


I'm an unabashed car nut. Back in university, I built racecars for fun and profit; I still tinker, but only with my own car. Watchmaking is another hobby of mine, though it is difficult to go from large scale mechanical devices (cars) to the small scale found in wristwatches. Also, I am a soccer, rugby, gaelic football, and hurling fan.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!