Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sanghee tutors in Boston, MA

Sanghee L.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I am currently a fourth-year MD/PhD candidate at the Boston University School of Medicine, where I am pursuing a PhD in Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. My research focuses on cancer biology, especially with respect to finding novel pharmacologic targets for therapy. I attended Boston University for my Bachelor's degrees in Medical Science and Political Science with Honors as part of a combined BA/MD degree program.


I am currently a tutor for medical students at the Boston University School of Medicine, but also have experience tutoring both high school and college students. As an MD/PhD candidate working on cancer pharmacology, I am confident in my abilities to tutor subjects encompassing basic medical sciences, as well as more complex topics, such as those in pharmacology and cell biology. I also graduated with Honors for my bachelor's degree in Political Science from Boston University, where my thesis focused on comparative politics, public health policy analysis, and democratization as a policy influencer. I scored in the 96th percentile with respect to the MCAT in 2011. If interested in my tutoring services, please contact me via email through this website. I will be more than happy to negotiate tutoring locations, hourly rates, and specific dates. Thank you.


Monday after 7PM, Tues/Thurs after 7PM, Friday after 6PM, Weekends in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


Though it is somewhat incorrect to call it a hobby, I am also a Sunday school teacher at a local Boston church, which I am heavily invested in. My other hobbies include working out (when time permits from the lab!), as well as enjoying works of literature from around the world, both historic and contemporary. I especially enjoy Russian works by Tolstoy and Dostoevsky, as well as translated versions of contemporary Japanese authors, such as Haruki Murakami.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!