Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yassine tutors in Boston, MA

Yassine E.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Yassine E.41

1 review

Education

Bachelor of Science in Biology at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Experience

I have had quite a bit of teaching and tutoring experience with various aged students. I have helped to tutor children as young as elementary school up through high school as well as some less professional tutoring at the college level. I have taught calculus, pre-calculus, English and physics to high school students on numerous occasions as a substitute teacher for pay. I also have experience tutoring middle school students in algebra as well as pre-algebra for pay. My SAT scores are a 780 in math, 720 in verbal and 640 in writing. I would make a good tutor not only because of the experience from having taken the subjects I have listed, but also because of my experience teaching and working with students younger than me. I feel like I can connect with a student who may be struggling or who just may not be that motivated and really get them to get involved in their own work and learn good study habits. This has always been my goal when tutoring and I feel that it qualifies me above other tutors because I look at my job not only as a way of getting the student to improve his or her grade, but to improve his or her study habits and interest in his or her education. I have completed several biology,(genetics, biochem, cellular biology, experimental, etc.), chemistry (intro and organic), math (calculus I&II, Linear Algebra, Stats & Probability) and physics (Classical Mech, E&M) subjects at MIT and feel that I have a good grasp on and can explain several of the sciences well. Pay and schedule is flexible. Times especially, are negotiable and will probably be worked out during the hiring process to best fit all schedules.

Availability

Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My less academic interests include participating in and watching sports of all kinds (my favorites include basketball, football, soccer and swimming to name a few) messing around with programming languages and music.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!