Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emma tutors in Boston, MA

Emma D.

Private tutor in Boston, MA


I graduated high school from an all girls boarding school, Stoneleigh Burnham, in 2016 and took IB courses throughout my education there. I am now in my second year at Simmons University, and I am a biology major with a PA concentration. I have exceeded in my writing and science courses and classes, but am a very well rounded student who can help with most subjects for high school students and under.


I have helped my younger brothers with their homework since they started bringing it home, as well as children I have babysat. I have also been very helpful to my peers in classes in furthering their understanding of concepts. I want to be a tutor because I love working with kids, and I take interest in helping people further their understanding. Though it may not be tutoring school subjects, for years I have been a coach in numerous sports for kids ages 5-13. This includes assisting in coaching elementary school students basketball on weekends, and years of teaching children how to horseback ride. I have also worked with kids that have various learning disabilities. I myself have ADD, which I think is actually helpful when teaching kids with similar learning disabilities, as I can teach them coping mechanisms that I have taught myself when it comes to studying practice and taking exams.


Monday after 2PM, Wednesday after 1PM, Friday after 1PM, Sunday after 11AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee


My hobbies would include photography, taking part and watching various sports, and cooking/baking. I love all animals, especially dogs and horses. I am also an Disney movie fan, and often watch the latest films that come out with my younger cousins when I babysit them. I am someone who is very open minded and laid back, but I also stick to a deadline and set goals.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!