Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Esmat tutors in Boston, MA

Esmat H.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

Education

University of California-Berkeley - Bachelors, Microbiology

Experience

I have a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology and a minor in Education in Math and Science from the University of California at Berkeley. I am now employed in an epigenetic laboratory as a research assistant. While I was UC Berkeley, I was part of their Calteach program where I picked up many skills for both classroom teaching and individual tutoring. I'm comfortable teaching a very wide variety of subjects to students of all ages. I hope to work with you on Algebra 1, Environmental Science, Cell Biology, Geometry, GED, Public Health, Elementary Math, Physical Science, Elementary Algebra, Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, Epidemiology, Pre-Calculus, Public Speaking, Intermediate Algebra, Trigonometry, SAT Mathematics, Molecular Biology, Algebra 2, SAT Subject Test in Mathematics Level 1, Anatomy, SAT Subject Test in Mathematics Level 2, Biology, STAAR EOC, Microbiology, AP Calculus AB, ACT, AP Biology, AIMS, AP U.S. Government & Politics, PSAT, AP World History, STAAR, TOEFL, Reading, CAHSEE English, Essay Editing, Life Sciences, English Grammar and Syntax, Ecology, Psychology, Homework Support, SAT Math, ACT Reading, Science, ACT Math, Test Prep, General Chemistry, ACT English, English, Competition Math, Social Sciences, or Elementary School Math. When I am free, I enjoy learning more about Boston, hiking, snowboarding, hanging out with friends, and trying out new restaurants.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hiking, Snowboarding, hanging out with friends, eating delicious food

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!