Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Renee tutors in Boston, MA

Renee F.

Private tutor in Boston, MA

5Renee F.

9 reviews


Harvard Dental School, class of 2016; Rice University, B.A. Economics; GPA 4.10, Graduated 2011 summa cum laude


Back in high school, I tutored a classmate and helped her excel at her SAT. In college, working in Rice's Academic Advising for Athletics Office, I have tutored several fellow students. I was also the teacher of a student-taught course at Rice University, giving lectures to a group of 20 students. After college, for more than a year, I worked as a part-time trainer and tutor at a center in Houston. At the same time, I have tutored up to twenty-five long-term students over different subjects, and all have been very satisfied with the results. I have just begun my study as a first year dental student at Harvard School of Dental Medicine. I like teaching because I have enjoyed learning myself and I wish to help others love it too. Motivating students and seeing them improve have been joyful experience for me. SAT: 800 Math; 710 Reading; 640 Writing SAT II Math level 2: 800 SAT II Physics: 800 AP US History: 5 AP Chemistry: 5 Calculus AB: 5 DAT (Dental Admission Test, test date 8/6/2011) Total Sciences 27 (99.9 percentile) Academic Average: 27 (100.0 percentile) Classes taken in college: Biology I & II, Chemistry I & II, Physics I & II, Organic Chemistry I & II, Immunology, Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Anatomy, Physiology, Single Variable Calculus I & II, Ordinary Differential Equations, Probability & Statistics, Multivariable Calculus, and 10 economic classes Phi Kappa Beta Society Rice club founder & officer Researched at Baylor College of Medicine Native Chinese (Mandarin&Cantonese) speaker, and fluent in English 551-580-5533 34thst (at) Feel free to text or email me! :)


Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate


Photography Improving Spanish Skydived and surfed once, but would love to do more Movies Have travelled in Europe and Latin America and would love to do more! My two kittens are Sassy and Shelby

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!